Board Members

Wayne Memorial Health System & Hospital Trustees

Wayne Memorial is a non-profit community health system with a board of trustees representing all parts of our service area. These individuals serve voluntarily and are responsible for making key decisions about the current and future state of the health system, including recruitment and retention of qualified staff, patient services, infrastructure and outreach. The Health System is grateful for the trustees’ donation of time, skill and energy.  Board positions have term limits, ensuring the vitality of the board’s leadership and the input of new fresh ideas reflecting the makeup of the community at large.


2021 Board of Trustees


Hugh Rechner, Chair

Joann Hudak, 1st Vice Chair

Matthew Meagher, 2nd Vice Chair

Frank Borelli,  Treasurer

Wendell Hunt, Secretary

Kate Bryant

Joseph Harcum

Mary Hoff

Ronald Schmalzle

Julie Seiler

Mary Beth Wood


Medical Staff Representatives 

William R. Dewar III, MD, Chief of Medical Staff

Louis C. D’Oro, MD, President of Medical Staff

Sandra Cosklo, DO, Vice President of Medical Staff


Serving by Virtue of Position

Christine Rechner, Long-Term Care Board Chair

Nancy Turano Propst, Wayne Memorial Health Foundation Board Chair

Nancy Moro, Community Advisory Board Chair

Melissa Rickard, Wayne Memorial Hospital Auxiliary President


Executive Director

David Hoff


Annual Report