Sporting Clays Invitational


Wayne Memorial Health Foundation regrettably cancelled the clay shoot due to COVID-19 safety concerns and congregation regulations imposed by New York State, where the event is held.  


2022?  Stay tuned!  This is tentative as of March 20, 2022.


CANCELLED: Saturday, September 26, 2020 – Wayne Memorial Health Foundation’s 13th Annual Harry D. Propst, MD Sporting Clays Invitational. Registration and continental breakfast begins at 8am and the tournament starts at 9:15am. buffet lunch at the end of the tournament. All proceeds benefit the Wayne Memorial Health Foundation. It is sure to be a good day in this Centennial Year.  Wayne Memorial Hospital celebrates the start of its Second Century serving the community. For information, contact 570-253-8131 or Watch your mail or this webpage for the brochure closer to the event.



Wayne Memorial Health Foundation’s 12th Annual Harry D. Propst, MD Sporting Clays Invitational proved – once again — to be an outstanding event! One hundred and forty-four shooters took to the range on September 21st at Catskill Pheasantry in Long Eddy, NY, not only to enjoy the beautiful scenery and compete for titles of “Top Shooter” and “First Squad” but also to raise funds to support the mission of Foundation. At the close of the tournament, Wayne Memorial’s Director of Facilities Management and Real Estate John Conte extended gratitude to all sponsors, Foundation board members, volunteers and participants for helping ensure the longevity of the annual event.


Winners were as follows: Men’s Top Shooter, Cam Grossman and Second Place, Ethan Podunajec; Women’s Top Shooter, Jamie Sennett and Second Place, Marian Knapp; Youth Top Shooter, Drew Daiute and Second Place – Zachary Malcom.


Teams/Squads: First Place, Jack Henderson, Richard Henderson, Ron Collins, Jason Maciejewski, and John Beardsley; Second Place, Peter Porter, Briton Porter, Matt George, Russ George, and Zack Melling; Third Place, Scott Palmer, Chris Palmer, Ray Cassidy, Pete Shultz, and Jonathan Chang; Fourth Place – Matt Fritz, Dave Malti, Scott Price, Cam Grossman, and Todd Williams; Fifth Place, Dave Prout, Myron Marcinek, Pat O’Boyle, Joe Emelt, and Mark Solonick.



Clay Brochure 2019